Brain Fog

Brain fog. You don’t know it’s there till it’s gone. Till when you can function at your full capacity with your true faculties. It makes you forget you are better than this.

I crashed. I could not concentrate. But churned out task after task as if they might be my last lucid assignments. My brain was full. Till perhaps it all flowed over. Blank again, with my husband to console me through the night. Only my tears told me I knew something was wrong. What’s the matter he said. “I am lost” I whispered. It was the only thing I knew. The only thing I could tell.

 

Brain fog is described [by the Centre for Development] as feelings of mental confusion or lack of mental clarity.  It is called brain fog because it can feel like a cloud that reduces your ability to think clearly. It is not recognized as a clinical diagnosis because it is not easy to test for it. It may just be old age, or, brain fog may be an alarm signal to get yourself investigated for a number of conditions. Toxicity, allergies, nutrient imbalances, fibromyalgia or auto immune disorders that plug the brain.

Don’t let anyone tell you you are stupid. Take charge and find out it if something else is lurking underneath and needs your urgent attention.

If you don’t feel well, your family suffers too.

